Soft Juni makeover

Another squamata juni I worked on last weekend.

It has an interesting trunk, some would call it an uninteresting trunk, but as soon as I saw this stock I knew it was a tree that if done well would be very interesting.

Here is before and after styling:

Image

Image

ImageImage

ImageImage

Image

This tree will undergo further refinement this week coming up.

Thanks,

James

3 responses to “Soft Juni makeover

    • Ah thank you, I think in most material that looks average, there’s always a fine design waiting for it. I think it makes it more fun too 🙂

      p.s I liked the look of your recent alberta spruce, it will be interesting to see how it develops.

      • I would agree. Thanks! If I can get some back-budding and refine the deadwood over this coming winter my Alberta spruce might have a chance at being a decent bonsai. Only time will tell 🙂

Leave a Reply

